Lose weight on 1,680 cal. a day?

Options
2»

Replies

• aedreana
    aedreana Posts: 979 Member
    Options
    No in fact I am very sedentary and always have been, even as a child. I am not a doctor or a scientist, but I have a theory: that stress and worry burns calories. I worry 24/7 about money. That could explain why, when not dieting, I only gain two pounds a month consuming close to 4000 calories/day, on average. I have another theory: I don't diet longer than a few weeks, during which time I stay on 700 calories/day. My metabolism doesn't get enough time to adjust to reduced caloric intake. I suspect that long slow dieting can impair metabolism. Before menopause, my ideal weight was 135 instead of 112. I know this sounds impossible but absolutely true: in 1992, I had a temporary secretarial job where I had to walk several miles each way to work and back. I was also on a crash diet at the time. I LOST 22 POUNDS IN LESS THAN TWO WEEKS. Probably 7 pounds of that was water weight, but still, according to the Internet, I'd need to be "walking in Memphis"-- from Nashville-- to lose 4 pounds by walking.
  • amberj32
    amberj32 Posts: 663 Member
    Options