Friends request?

Options
prism1968
prism1968 Posts: 121 Member
Hi,

I've been here about a month and am down 6 lbs. (could be more if I would quit BINGE eating, ugh!)... Learning a lot from all the forums, but most enjoy getting to know folks on the news feed. The friends feature has been so helpful for motivation, inspiration and support... I'm so impressed by what folks accomplish!... would love to have some more :)

I live about 40 mins north of Nashville, TN (from Detroit originally, lived in Georgia 20-something years, too)... have 2 grown children and will be 46 this week. I have about 35 lbs left to lose and I try to log daily. I'm doing C25K, Jillian's 6 week 6 pack and just finished my first week of PiYo.

I'm a teacher and about to go work in my classroom today, but would love for anyone that will to add me!
Thanks in advance, and hope everyone has an awesome week :)

Angela

Replies

• Adriana673
    Adriana673 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hi! Sending you a request. I've also been on for over a month now but I'm struggling and looking for some supportive friends with the same goals. I've started going back to the gym again (Yay!) but keeping motivated is always a struggle. I'd love to have some others to share the experience with in a positive place :wink:

Let's do this!

Kel
  • prism1968
    Options
    Thank you!
    We will help each other :)
  • Jenniwren83
    Jenniwren83 Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Hi