Tennis?

Options
I have been playing tennis for almost 2 years and i love it! i take weekly lessons:) was just wondering if there were any tennis fans out there? :tongue:

Replies

• deearess
    deearess Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Me! I just took two four-week sessions of a beginner class and got kicked out into the intermediate class. My first class of the new session was last night. My instructor mentioned that I should sign up for the 2.5 league in the fall. I'm far from being good, but it sure is fun!
  • JennyCallanan
    JennyCallanan Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    That's awesome!! I really enjoy playing tennis, too bad that I waited till my adult life to play. Congrats on doing so good your instructor recommended a higher class!! That's wonderful :)
  • deearess
    Options
    Thanks! I took a class in college and liked it, but life got in the way (that and none of my friends played). Good for you for trying it now!! Are you taking private lessons or group lessons?
  • JennyCallanan
    Options
    Private lessons.. My husband and I play together.. What about you?
  • deearess
    Options
    That's so fun that y'all are doing it together! I take group lessons at the community center in my town. My beginner lessons were just two of us. This intermediate class has 7 students. The instructor does a really good job of still giving one-on-one instruction though.
  • tennisdude2004
    tennisdude2004 Posts: 5,609 Member
    Options
    I dabble with tennis from time to time. Feel free to add me. :smile:
  • sbetts2229
    sbetts2229 Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    If anyone wishes to play on a total fun/novice level in Central mass.. let me know...
  • amymeenieminymo
    amymeenieminymo Posts: 2,394 Member
    Options