How did you gain weight in the first place

Options

Replies

• aedreana
    aedreana Posts: 979 Member
    Options
    In the late 1980s, I became far heavier than I had ever been(or have been since then) because I didn't realize it was happening!
    BECAUSE:
    1) I worked as a resident manager and my apartment was adjacent to the office. I ate ALL day because it was very convenient to grab something from my kitchen. I worked alone and didn't have to conform to any designated break schedule.
    2) That was the era of long bigshirts worn with leggings. My clothes continued to fit me!
  • Jodsmission
    Jodsmission Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    I got really sick. Every doctor had two more scripts . Every script (while not relieving the pain) made me more tired and threw me more out of wack. I relied on take out and I eat anything that comforted me and I just kept thinking someone would give me the "magic cure " and then the weight would fall back off.
  • abadvat
    abadvat Posts: 1,241 Member
    Options
    Stopped doing drugs 9 years ago, self medicated the lack of drugs with alcohol for about 4 years and eventually quit smocking (5 years ago) BANG + 20 kg!
    I am now happily ripped, traded my night outs for training sessions in the evening and morning runs and getting high on beta - alanyne!
  • chadya07
    chadya07 Posts: 627 Member
    Options
    in short. 25 years of overeating and choosing food as my priority.
  • LumberJacck
    LumberJacck Posts: 559 Member
    Options
    Developed an illness that makes me tired all of time, and when you're tired, guess what you do more of? That's right, eat. I gain about 1kg/month unchecked.
  • DawnieB1977
    DawnieB1977 Posts: 4,248 Member
    Options