scale wont move in the right direction

Options
So I have only been loing weight since may and I have done really well over 20lbs down not a lot but it is to me and the weight loss was consistent and steady however just as I reached my ToM the scale froze everyone says that hormones do that so I said it would be ok however it isnt I finished and then the scale just stayed frozen I then had an anniversary dinner with hubby and the scale finally moved 2 pounds heavier I accepted my weight would fluctuate as going to the restaurant I knew I wouldnt log that day however yesterday I stayed under on kcals yes I had frozen yoghurt but only because I knew I was under

I truly dont know whats wrong I reassessed my goals to ensure my daily kcal intake was accurate I do weigh and log as accurately as poss and yes my food diary is available to view I am trying to drink plenty of water and in the last 2 weeks I have started running everyday not far as I am a total beginner but im almost at 4k in fact my weight loss started to fail as I started the running not sure if theres a connection ?

Just want tips to kick start everything as its really affected my mood im sticking with this and I know the scales havent frozen long enough to be a plateau but need all the help I can as I dont want enough time to pass for this to become a plateau help

Replies

• nfpeacock
    nfpeacock Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    I'm not exactly an expert (my scales didn't move for nearly 4 months!) but I've found weight and strength training to be the key. Plus you have to remember your weight loss will slow down DRAMATICALLY once you've started to lose weight. If you can get to a gym I'd say go along and work on some basic core, arms and legs for a few weeks.
  • nfpeacock
    nfpeacock Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    Bump as I'd be interested to see what others say :)
  • MKEgal
    MKEgal Posts: 3,250 Member
    Options