Over 50s?

Options
Hi, my name is Susan. I'm 54 and still have 35lbs to go. I have been transforming now for almost 2 years. Is there any over 50s out there who would like to join me?

Replies

• SuMcP
    SuMcP Posts: 244 Member
    Options
    Hi Susan - I'm Su, 50 and like you have been working on being fitter, healthier and slinkier for about 2 years. Feel free to send me a friend request.
  • welshpoppy
    welshpoppy Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    I just reached 50 last week and have around 30lbs to lose
  • Duggie54
    Duggie54 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Hi Susan,

I'm Doug. I'm 55 and have been at this since last November. I'm retired Air Force and let myself go after retiring in 2006. I've got around 30 pounds to go myself. I'm gonna shoot you a friend invite. I'm also in a group of people that are from 50 to 60 years old and there are a lot of good people in there.
  • nusiax
    nusiax Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    Hi Susan,

I'm Rob, I am 52, and I am about to complete 3 months. I have 32KG left for my goal. would love to join you. I am currently live in the Netherlands.
  • jaynalawayna
    jaynalawayna Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    Hi Susan,

I'm Jayna - turned 56 about a month ago. I also need to lose about 30 at this point. It is very slow going, and unfortunately my doctor had to switch my blood pressure medication on the 15th to eliminate my diuretic and I have gained 5 pounds. I try to log and move every day. It's always nice to have another friend on the journey.
  • blancokitty
    blancokitty Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    I am 52 I'll be your friend need encouragement !!
  • skjones0323
    skjones0323 Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    Hi, I;m Susan too and I'm 52. I have 60 something pounds to lose and could really use some more friends for motivation and support!
  • glennoxyoung
    Options