A shoe question for people who have lost weight.

Options

Replies

• Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    When I went through my divorce, I lost a very unhealthy amount of weight and my feet did shrink.
  • lynn1982
    lynn1982 Posts: 1,439 Member
    Options
    Do your feet always shrink? Mine are SUPER tiny already and I don't want to start looking for shoes in kids wear!

As others have said, it really depends. But at my heaviest, I wore a size 6. Now I can't even fit into a 5... so I wear kids.
  • Hell_Flower
    Hell_Flower Posts: 348 Member
    Options
    I went down 2 shoe sizes when I lost weight.

Even when I gained most of it back, my feet stayed the same size.

Means I get all the good ones in the sales and I can get kids size in Chucks, so VAT free. Happy!
  • gdnplnty
    gdnplnty Posts: 170 Member
    Options
    Since I work in a hospital, I have my work shoes, which are a wider width. Because I am on my feet a lot, and my feet/ankles tend to be a bit swollen by the end of the day.

I have my home shoes and tennis shoes which are narrower.

My heels are still there, in my closet. Sitting pretty. Two knee surgeries later, and they are still sitting there. Looking wonderful and sparkly. I will wear them again one day, even if for a hot date with the hubby.
  • SharonNehring
    SharonNehring Posts: 535 Member
    Options
    I used to wear sz 10 wide width shoes. Now none of them fit anymore and flop on my feet. I'm buying a 9 - 9 1/2 depending on the shoe type.
  • Birder155
    Birder155 Posts: 223 Member
    Options
    Do your feet always shrink? Mine are SUPER tiny already and I don't want to start looking for shoes in kids wear!

I'm not sure if its always the case - you might not carry excess pudge down there? Man, i'd love to have smaller feet! My mother always used to say that I could throw out the shoes and wear the boxes lol

lol … I had a sales person kid with me about wearing the boxes. :laugh: