How many times a week do you lift? Success pictures please!

Options
I am new to lifting and am on my 4th week. The first week I was super motivated and excited to be lifting, so I did it about 6 days out of the week although, I've read that many of you only lift 3 days a week. I know you're supposed to take a rest day in between to let your muscles recover. I've since taken it down to 3 days/week with each session lasting about 45-55 minutes. When I feel I can move up in weights, I do so. I'm not on a schedule of when to add weight and how much, I am going by what my body is telling me. I was curious to see some results from those of you who only lift 3 days a week, and what your plan is like. Any help and tips are appreciated!

Replies

• andibenoit
    andibenoit Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    I don't know how to share a picture in here, but you can see my profile picture... I lift 2-3 times a week. I do full body instead of "leg day" "arm day", etc... An example day (from the time period you're in): Squats, alternating sets of Pushups and Seated Row, alternating sets of Step ups and ab work (like plank, jackknife, reverse crunch)
  • Hope2BFit81
    Hope2BFit81 Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    HOLY smokes! Amazing transformation and you got some guns on ya!! I do three days a week (sometimes more if I have the energy and the drive) of full body work out exercises. They include: bench press, squats, lunges, standing overhead press, planks, skydivers, curls and inverted rows. I do 3 or 4 of these per workout and mix up my sets. Thanks for the response and keep up the good work!
  • SezxyStef
    SezxyStef Posts: 15,268 Member
    Options
    If you are doing compound movements then yes 3-4x a week is plenty.

I've been lifting for a year...but I don't have pics of me flexed sorry.

Any transformation came from my calorie deficit...the lifting just helped me maintain as much muscle as I could.