Am I eating enough?

Options
I'm 4'11" and weigh about 114 pounds. I follow a weight lifting plan that has me working out 5 times a week, and I eat around 1440 calories a day. Lately, I've been feeling hungry all the time. I want to increase my intake, but I feel like I won't be making a large enough deficit to lose 0.5 pounds a week. It's been months, and I haven't seen much change in my body composition.

Any input would be appreciated!

Replies

• Erainor
    Erainor Posts: 2
    Options
    I'm no expert, but if you're lifting weights that often, you probably aren't going to lose weight because you are building muscle. Have you spoken to a doctor? You might be causing damage by having too low of a calorie intake.
  • erickirb
    erickirb Posts: 12,293 Member
    Options
    sounds like enough given your stats. That said if you want to eat more try adding in a bit of cardio, burn an extra 200 cals, eat an extra 200 cals, your deficit will still be intact.
  • erickirb
    erickirb Posts: 12,293 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert, but if you're lifting weights that often, you probably aren't going to lose weight because you are building muscle. Have you spoken to a doctor? You might be causing damage by having too low of a calorie intake.

Not in a deficit will they be building any muscle, or very little and only if they are new or returning to lifting.
  • Patttience
    Patttience Posts: 975 Member
    Options
    I don't know… When you ask a question like this, i think you have to provide more information.

Nevertheless, if you are hungry all the time eat more. Eat until you are satisfied but not until you are full. If you eat daily slowly in and small courses with a space in between each you will know when you are satisfied and you will know it before you are full.

So how long have you been at this?
    HOw much weight have you lost? Are you male or female? I"m presuming your female.
    What are you eating/type of diet?