White hairs...

Options
Francl27
Francl27 Posts: 26,371 Member
BLEH. So, I'm 36, and I found my first white hair a year ago. I've been plucking them out, but they obviously come back and it's starting to be a bit of a pain... I think I have 6 so far (but I can't see the back of my head, obviously). Their texture is different too, thicker... I hate them.

What should I do? Keep plucking them until it gets out of hand or I end up bald? Dye my hair? If I dye it... what do you recommend? I've never done it before...

I'm too young for this!

Replies

• My_Only_Hope
    My_Only_Hope Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    Girl, i started getting some when i was 27 and im 30 now. It freaked me out! I color my hair, I was plucking them out but they kept coming back. I only get like 10 but they seem to grow back everytime i tried to pluck them.
  • tiptoethruthetulips
    tiptoethruthetulips Posts: 3,365 Member
    Options
    Six hairs? Nothing to obsess over yet. Worry about your grey hairs when black hairs start growing on your chin.
  • Sienna555
    Sienna555 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Hair dye. Start now, pick a color, stay with it. No one will know where the white ones are ....except your hair dresser. I did it with a black with purple highlight combo that I refresh regularly. Most hair ppl will tell you that white hair will not hold the dye as long, which I found to be true to one degree or another, depending on the brand of color used. If you do something two-toned, the white hair will not show up as badly because it will look as if it was done on purpose.
  • DenDweller
    DenDweller Posts: 1,438 Member
    Options
    Choose to age gracefully.
  • Francl27
    Options