Trying to lose some weight, looking for some people to lose

brehuffman
brehuffman Posts: 4
edited September 22 in Introduce Yourself
I have been battling with my weight ever since I graduated from culinary school with and extra 70 pounds. I joined weight watchers, lost it all.....BUT gained 20 pounds back. I want it gone so I can get back into my jeans, and feel good in my bikini again. I am looking for others who are in the same boat to chat with and work with. I find I always do better when i have others to chat with about the trials of weight loss.

I am 23 and in college at Oregon State. I am a Nutrition major. It is always so hard to balance a school schedule with work, exercise and good eating habits!! I live off of lots of coffee and when I get stressed.....I eat. Bad habit.

I look forward to losing weight!!

Goals:

Currently: 160
Goal: 135-140
Time Frame: By April

Replies

• CGade
    CGade Posts: 46 Member
    i'm trying to lose around the same amount...friend me and we can motivate each other!
  • I would love that!!
  • dnsrmr
    dnsrmr Posts: 99 Member
    :flowerforyou: Welcome! We are all here at MFP for the same reason you are, so you came to the right place.
    It's hard to balance an entire day when a person has many things on their plate - which by the way leads to more food on the plate sometimes.
    I myself have found the only thing that has helped me lose weight quickly is when I eat low carb foods. I am always short on time, so in the morning I usually drink an Atkins shake, a piece of string cheese, and Planters Almonds with Olive Oil. I also drink a glass of water before and after breakfast, lunch and dinner. I also drink a glass of water when I get up in the morning and in the evening.