P90x good alternative?

mccorml
mccorml Posts: 622 Member
edited September 22 in Fitness and Exercise
okay so i started insanity a while back but had to stop because i had a really bad lung infection. I decided im just not gonna finish insanity i dont think id be able to get into the swing of it again plus it just didnt really seem like my thing im not very good at just cardio 6 days a week but i was wondering if p90x would be my thing not sure i like weight lifting alot and i was good at the pushups part of insanity but the plyo and everything is what killed me i heard p90x is more of a go at your own pace kinda thing..sorry for not punctuating if your not one of my professors i dont do it haha

oh and beachbody coaches dont try and sell me it

Replies

• edorice
    edorice Posts: 4,519 Member
    You should totally do P90X. You will get amazing results and have ALL of your ex-girlfriends running back. LOL
  • SherryRueter
    SherryRueter Posts: 3,181 Member
    my DH and I have been doing P90X for almost 2 years now. We love it. Yes, I do think it is more likeable as a program than Insanity. Insanity is just really hard. Really hard to do that much high impact cardio every day. I didn't think I liked Weight lifting either but, I love it 's results! and that's what its all about - results. Also, you can substitute the Insanity for the Cardio in P90X as you feel.

Do you have P90X yet?
  • mccorml
    lol edorice your a great motivator you know exactly what to say haha you should totally be a salesman im sold!
  • mccorml
    my DH and I have been doing P90X for almost 2 years now. We love it. Yes, I do think it is more likeable as a program than Insanity. Insanity is just really hard. Really hard to do that much high impact cardio every day. I didn't think I liked Weight lifting either but, I love it 's results! and that's what its all about - results. Also, you can substitute the Insanity for the Cardio in P90X as you feel.

Do you have P90X yet?