committed runner, never done weights ... help!

Options
Hi all

I've always been a cardio gal, so I run about 5-6 times per week and biking is my way to get around. I'm happy with my weight loss but I've noticed my upper body is just soft and some loose skin. Word on the street is that toning and weights is the magic pill for this, but I've always been shy of those. Anyone got points or a really good program they've used? (Especially tips to make me not look like I don't know what I'm doing at the gym would be great)

Much appreciated.

Replies

• princessmommy122
    princessmommy122 Posts: 135 Member
    Options
    Well, I do my weights at home. I love fitnessblender.com for toning and strength training. Actually, all their videos are awesome, but since I started training for a half marathon this fall, I just use the site for strength and toning.
  • lh1990
    lh1990 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Well, I do my weights at home. I love fitnessblender.com for toning and strength training. Actually, all their videos are awesome, but since I started training for a half marathon this fall, I just use the site for strength and toning.

Just took a peek ... errr errr it looks so good but any free options out there?
  • gelove84
    gelove84 Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Stronglifts
  • knitapeace
    knitapeace Posts: 1,013 Member
    Options
    Every Fitness Blender video is free on YouTube. The only thing they charge for is the pdf of a 4- or 8-week program already set up for you. If you use the search function on their website you can find all kinds of strength videos and access them for free, right away.