Building an excerxise plan?

I am walking about every other day for a half hour, moderate pace.

Looking for ideas. How did you build yours?

Replies

• meshashesha2012
    meshashesha2012 Posts: 8,329 Member
    base it on your fitness goals.

but in general a well rounded plan should include components of cardio conditioning, strength training, and flexibility/mobility
  • Hi I've just posted about uploading a work out routine I'm currently in the middle if writing it if you interested let me no I can send you the details when it's complete

I'm training to be a fitness coach
    I'm a semi pro football player

So I love fitness any questions fire away or inbox me :)
  • Walter__
    Walter__ Posts: 518 Member
    Base it around things you like to do. For example with cardio - if you hate running then find another form of cardio.

Doing things you actually enjoy makes it easier to stick to your plan.
  • meshashesha2012
    meshashesha2012 Posts: 8,329 Member
    Hi I've just posted about uploading a work out routine I'm currently in the middle if writing it if you interested let me no I can send you the details when it's complete

how do you even know what her goals are ? :laugh:
  • Hi I've just posted about uploading a work out routine I'm currently in the middle if writing it if you interested let me no I can send you the details when it's complete

I'd love to have a look at that too if you don't mind.

Any advice on training to run with patellar tendinitis? I love running but once my knee goes I could be out of the loop for a few weeks and during that time I always loose fitness.

Sorry for jumping in on your question jazzie_red, I find Tiffany rothe videos are brilliant for increasing exercise! they're fun, short, can be done at any stage and require no equipment.
  • Hi Jazzie,