Nobody told me there'd be days like these...

LorinaLynn
LorinaLynn Posts: 13,247 Member
edited September 22 in Chit-Chat
When it rains, it pours! Actually, the sunshine was about the only thing that went right today.

****Warning: if you're eating or easily offended by bodily functions, you might want to skip this post****

Woke up hearing one of my cats, River, scratching at the litterbox in the next room for what seemed like a really, really long time. Then she jumped on my chest. Gorgeous little thing. Long haired pastel tortie. And still smelling of poop. Bleah. Might as well get up. Let the dog out, went to the bathroom myself, put my contacts in and River jumped up on the toilet seat by the sink. Still stinky. I checked "under the hood," and she had a major mess going on back there.

First thing in the morning, empty stomach, belly growling, and I'm cleaning clumps and smears of poo off a wiggly psycho-ninja kitty's bottom. I worked as a vet tech for about 5 years, and normally have a cast iron stomach, but my gag reflex was going into overdrive.

Alright. Finally got River as clean as I can without giving her a full bath, because I'd likely need help for that and my husband was still sleeping. Washed my hands about a dozen times. Turned on the computer and had breakfast. A spinach & garlic bagel. I love bagels, and when I had jaw (TMJ) problems years ago I couldn't eat them, so I will not give them up. Halfway through eating, I heard a *CRUNCH!* I thought, "What the hell?" and thought maybe there was eggshell or something in it. Kept eating. After finishing, I noticed my mouth felt funny. Checked in the mirror and I'D BROKEN A FRICKIN' MOLAR! ARG!!! It doesn't hurt, at least, so it's not a dental emergency. It just feels awkward, which scares me because then my tongue will want to feel around it all the time and it might set my weird jaw off.