hi my name is....

Options
Hi! my name is katie and i'm new to MFP. i have lost 30lb since august '10 and still have 25lb to go, but i'm loosing motivation. i had a baby in march '10 and i'm getting married in september. i also have a 5year old son, go to college 3 times a week and work 16-20 hours a week as a carer. i should be the size of a twig, but i feel like a whale!

To help motivate myself, me and my partner -jimmychoo87- are signing up for a 10km run in april!

I wake up in a morning with all good intentions....as soon as the kids have gone to bed i'm wanting something sweet. i normaly dont buy sweet things, for this reason, but with christmas just gone and a million selection boxes/tins of chocolates/jaffa cakes in the cupboard i'm starting to be a cupboard bug again!

any tips or tricks on how to stay away from the cupcakes?!?

XX katie XX

Replies

• MrsHunterFellows
    MrsHunterFellows Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    Nooo stay away from the selection pack...!! bad things in there!!
    if you really feel you should have one then do just have one as a reward for being good all day and this is your treat... do 10 minutes extra exercise to burn it off before u eat it too..... good luck and well done.
  • amiijen
    Options
    do what i did and chuck it away!! some of the stuff ive kept for paiges lunchbox but everything else had to go!! xx:smile:
  • jrtuckerbb
    Options
    It sounds simple but hard candy works for me sometimes. Something like cinnamon disks. For me allowing a small pies of chocolate like one Hersey's kiss at work keeps me form feeling deprived. By not waiting until I haven't eaten any sweets for a week to get a small treat I don't crave it as much. Hope this helps!! Good luck
  • DancingDreamer
    Options