Trying again...

ramojean
ramojean Posts: 2
edited September 22 in Introduce Yourself
Hello! I am 43 years old, and frustrated by my inability to lose weight. A friend of mine joined this website, and said nothing but good things about it. I hope that I can start getting myself in a little bit more shape so that I can be a better diabetic, but also so I can be around longer for my two beautiful nieces and my husband. I am a teacher, and I have two adorable dachshunds (who also need to get in better shape!).

Any support I can get would be very welcome. I want to lose about 90 pounds, although I have not started that yet. Right now, I am trying to integrate water and exercise...and am struggling with that as well. I hate water...and am not too fond of exercise unfortunately.

:smile:

Replies

• Friend requested you...here to help you on your weight loss journey.:flowerforyou:
  • Hi! Like you, I have a lot of weight to lose. It's a long hard road, so I try to take it 1 day at a time.

How about just walking the dogs for starters? It's something you'd both enjoy and just get's you moving everyday (an easy goal to start off with.) As for water, you can add a little lemon, orange, honey... something to make you like it more, at least in the beginning! I once read a tip that a woman got 8 tiny silver bangles and would move one to her other arm for each glass of water she would drink during the day. It was a lovely reminder for her to take care of herself. I thought it was a great idea (and am a sucker for jewelry!)

Good Luck!
  • sweebum
    sweebum Posts: 1,060 Member
    Keep trying till it sticks and take it one meal at a time :smile:
  • saraeyster
    saraeyster Posts: 14 Member