Getting Started

Options
I am new to myfitness pal and hope that it will help me to get back on track to loosing weight. Loosing weight for me is daily struggle and most days feel like I'm loosing the battle. If anyone has any words of advice I would be happy to hear them.

Replies

• InstantSunshine
    InstantSunshine Posts: 355 Member
    Options
    Hi - I'm the same, feel like I'm just making it up as I go along most of the time. I really think just by being here it'll help, just by talking to people who say they feel the same way you do. Tonight was my very first time posting and I've already had messages of support and someone added me as a friend, it's great! We're all here together.
  • sonya0708
    Options
    hi just started the program but i have been working out and eating better the last week an half and i have lost 5 lbs now
  • cacahuatita
    Options
    i'm not new
    but i´m starting again with my new life, i used to be thin, but after a sedentary life in 7 years i gain a lot of weight, so i wanna be a new me , almost as good as my old... old me :)
    i´m in a middle of a bet with my coworkers jojojo i hope i can be the biggest looser this month, the prize is a new wardrobe!!!! my weight day will be in february 10 :) wish me luck!!!!!
  • caseynk
    Options
    Thank you......it really is nice getting responses from people and knowing other's truly know how I feel.
  • caseynk
    Options
    i'm not new
    but i´m starting again with my new life, i used to be thin, but after a sedentary life in 7 years i gain a lot of weight, so i wanna be a new me , almost as good as my old... old me :)
    i´m in a middle of a bet with my coworkers jojojo i hope i can be the biggest looser this month, the prize is a new wardrobe!!!! my weight day will be in february 10 :) wish me luck!!!!!

Good Luck!!!!!
  • Ben2118
    Ben2118 Posts: 571 Member
    Options