Mother of two, wanting to lose weight and needing to stay mo

Options
scd78
scd78 Posts: 77 Member
Hello! I am new to this site and already love it! I am a mother of 2 wonderful children and have a great husband. I would like to lose about 90 pounds...I decided a week ago that this was it, no more excuses. I have lost 3 pounds so far. Even though my husband is supportive of me wanting to lose weight, he doesn't have to be all that concerned with his. This sometimes makes it hard for me to stay motivated for myself. I am a Health/PE teacher and want to go back to practicing what I teach, be a role model for my children and my students, and be truly happy with myself/my body! I am truly hoping that this site will provide me with extra motivation and allow me to help others on their journeys as well.

Replies

• Jen514
    Jen514 Posts: 16
    Options
    Welcome! I am new too. I have never joined a site like this so hopefully we can all motivate each other and help each other stay on track. Congrats on the 3lbs!
  • luv2ash
    luv2ash Posts: 1,903 Member
    Options
    If you want it bad enough, then you know you can do it. You just have to be in it for the long haul---and make it forever. This is not a temporary thing.

Good luck to you.

Have you ever considered Medifast diet? That is whay I am doing and has been the answer to all my prayers.
  • ScorchPA
    Options
    Welcome and good luck!

Even with your Husband not having to be concerned with his weight, you should try to make sure he's on board (eating what you eat , not keeping junk food around etc), as well as your kids. When my wife joined me in losing the weight, things really took off. In 4 months between the two of us we've lost about 80 lbs! for the first 2-3 weeks that she wasn't dieting, there was always some junk food around the house, and it took alot more will-power. Now when we have a chocolate or chip craving.... there's nothing to feed it except for healthier options.