If only i could be OCD about fitness.

Options
Hi there.

I'm new to MyfitnessPal. I recently found it while i was looking for ways to stick to my new years resolution scrolling through Iphone apps. I have been using the food tracker for 3 weeks and have so far lost 5 pounds. I have only just realised that there is infact a whole online community associated with Myfitnesspal! So i thought i would give it a try.

My name is Kez, and i'm 25. I live in Wigan, UK.

Last year, i managed to loose just under 2 stone by myself. However, i suffer with depression and OCD and during a bad patch when i thought we were going to loose our house, i put a stone of this back on in worry and over eating. I am determined to not let history repeat itself. I want to be healthy. I also want to give a new diet and exercise a chance to see if it will improve the way i am feeling. It's got to be worth a try. I'm tired of being the overweight worried sad fat girl. I want to get better. I want to proove to other people and myself that i can do something worth while. Not to mention i'm sure it would also make my doctor happy lol

My first goal is that i would like to loose the stone i put on last year, so to get from 224 lbs to 210 lbs. That's the first step of the journey. I hope i can get there.

It would be great to meet some like minded people. It's all very well and good using the food tracker on your iphone, but when you have no friends to share it with it sounds like you are talking to yourself! lol

Replies

• shannondecamp
    Options
    Welcome! Yes this is a great community of people. I have found this very helpful to keep on track with how I am eating and everyone is very encouraging on here! We all have the same goal! To be happier, healthier people!
    Enjoy the site! And good luck!
  • eaglemonster
    eaglemonster Posts: 156 Member
    Options