40lbs gone forever! 50% of my journey :)

Options
Scidoc
Scidoc Posts: 106 Member
Hi everyone,

I am new to MFP, so I thought I would share the progress I made pre-MFP. I lost 40lbs just by modifying my diet, cutting my calories to around 1200 a day. I just recently started working out, and have since lost another 4lbs! I am super excited about the changes I am seeing in my body, both physically and also mentally. I feel like my whole energy level has been kicked up 100-notches. Anyhow, here are my before and after...

fp7dzm.jpg

Replies

• imagineaballoon
    Options
    You look great! I'll bet you see an even bigger change now that you're exercising.
  • AmBriCo
    AmBriCo Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Great job!!! You look great!
  • misty1208
    Options
    Awesome! Your looking great! Theres a big difference there. How long did that take you?

Nevermind, i see it now... duh
  • SunLove8
    SunLove8 Posts: 693 Member
    Options
    You look so fit and healthy!! Great job you lovely lady you! :)
  • ObviousIndigo
    ObviousIndigo Posts: 382 Member
    Options
    WOW!! What a difference!! You look fan-freaking-tastic.
  • kaylenlawrence
    kaylenlawrence Posts: 211 Member
    Options
    fantastic..
    I am currently at your starting weight and you are at my goal weight!!
    Thanks for the inspiration!
  • lisa4kids
    lisa4kids Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    Awesome!!!! I guess I should bite the bullet and take some before shots. Your new and improved physique is looking fabulous!!!!!
  • xlacijeanx
    xlacijeanx Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! You look fantastic, and I'm sure you'll get tons of support from other members here on the rest of your journey! Even on my bad days my MFP's are all rooting for me- it's been the best motivation and support I've witnessed. Congrats on all you've achieved so far! :)
  • Scidoc
    Scidoc Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    Thank you :happy: