hey girl hey

Options
im new at this... but it seems like its a way to just keep a journal.. make it easy without having to carry around a notebook all day.. but im just a youngin.. i just want to be in shape again..

so.. side note.. college equals bad... over the past year i have picke up a bad habit of smoking occasionally i dont do it all the time.. but it has taken a toll on my lungs.. i used to be a runner in high school but i feel like i have ruined the chances of that forever.. does anyone have any input on this.. i want to quit... all together..i dont want to even if im having a drink... i just need a good direction to go in..

thanks for the help..
Q-Casey

Replies

• quoontsy
    Options
    im new at this... but it seems like its a way to just keep a journal.. make it easy without having to carry around a notebook all day.. but im just a youngin.. i just want to be in shape again..

so.. side note.. college equals bad... over the past year i have picke up a bad habit of smoking occasionally i dont do it all the time.. but it has taken a toll on my lungs.. i used to be a runner in high school but i feel like i have ruined the chances of that forever.. does anyone have any input on this.. i want to quit... all together..i dont want to even if im having a drink... i just need a good direction to go in..

thanks for the help..
    Q-Casey
  • diannholland1965
    diannholland1965 Posts: 782 Member
    Options
    Collage does not equal BAD per say, It DOES equal temptation. :devil:
    Just because you started smoking does not mean you can not stop now and reverse the damage. It is easier to quit now when you are young then it will be when you are older.
    In order to stop however you need motivation.
    Motivation is different for different people. My Dad smoked for years and was told at a check up 4 years ago that his lungs looked GREAT if he was 110. He quit then and has not had a cig after that.