Slim for Life Program?

Options
2»

Replies

• ginmurphy
    ginmurphy Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I signed up for Slim 4 Life 5 weeks ago. I have paid 1200.00 in US Dollars thus far to lose 11 1/5 pounds. The Supplements are VERY PRICEY... I work in the medical field and did a " little" research "before" starting the program. Once I signed up for the year membership 600 dollars later and bought the snacks and protein drinks and 3 months supply of the water pills which aren't needed which the manager convinced me that I needed and I bought 3 months supply of EFA's which they say are needed and then I ask about how much the LIPOCELL is per bottle? The Lipocell is the MOST important Supplement of them all which by the way you will need to be off of 6 weeks before having any surgery do to the high risk factor of a heart attack. The Lipocell is 150 a bottle and they will try to convince you to take 6 capsules per day to lose the weight faster. I am here to tell you that I was taking 6 of the Lipocell per day and I could not sleep at night they were making me VERY edgy. I started feeling like my sugar levels were off "NOT A DIABETIC" but I could tell that something is off in my system. So I stopped ALL supplements cold turkey 2 days ago..I have not felt good at all haven't been able to stay out the bathroom and am VERY lethargic. I have heard that people who have done this program ALWAYS GAINS the weight back when they stop taking the supplements. You eat maybe 600 calories a day then you take a lot of supplements to keep your body from going into starvation mode and start storing calories as fat.. The sad thing is.. You lose muscle mass. They don't encourage exercise which I thought was very odd.