Sorta New, Need more friends:)

Options
Hi, My name is Brittany Craven. I joined MFP about 1 week or so ago and it has been a definite help in my weight loss. I am currently a college student and am looking for more people to help encourage and motivate me:) I know there have to be more people like me out there. Being a college student, and in the honors program, can be pretty stressful at times and its hard to stay motivated some days. I made it my new years resolution to get to my goal weight of 145, and I am wholeheartedly commited to getting there, hopefully by this summer. I have about 40 more pounds to lose so I can use all the encouragement I can get.

I seem to be stuck right now at my current weight, I've lost 13lbs since December, can anyone give me advice on how to get the scale moving again! I don't know what I'm doing wrong...or if everyone has times like these.
Thanks everyone:)

Replies

• erinkelly2
    erinkelly2 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    Good luck to you!!! I am newish as well so feel free to add me as a friend. I made several of my family members join but none of them are actually doing it.
  • melissatacker
    melissatacker Posts: 91 Member
    Options
    Well I know what you mean about being a full-time student and an honor student as well, we are in the same boat! I am working on my second Bachelor's and then onto my Master's and also being a stay at home mom makes it even more tough to stay in shape! I know it is tough when you have a lot of work or studying for a big test to eat right, especially if you are a stress eater like me lol. I think we all hit slow times in weight loss...you just have to keep pushing yourself :)
  • sunflowerlily
    Options