Losing while my man is deployed...

Options
Hello to all! I joined MFP about a week ago and am excited to make some friends and get this weight off. I decided that this was a perfect time for me to lose weight as my boyfriend is deployed overseas for 9 months, and would love to use this time for ME! Are there any other women out there who's men are deployed right now?
How do you all keep motivated? I am great at staying on track for a month or two, then I usually fall off the wagon. Right now I am taking it one day at a time and really making sure that I get some type of exercise in at least 4 days a week. I am a nurse and the 3 days that I do work are pretty exhausting.
Ok, well I look forward to getting to know some people here, follow your journeys and also provide some support too!

Kyle

Replies

• littlelionesslove
    Options
    MINE IS!!
  • jesstroxel
    Options
    My husband isnt deployed now, but he is on the go quiet a bit training people for deployment.
  • courtneykrueger
    Options
    My hubby is not deployed now, but when he was... I lost a ton of weight!! It's easy to take time to yourself during thatt time... and exercising will probably keep your mind off of the deployment! And think of how good you will look when he gets home! I tried to stay busy while he was gone to keep my mind off of it!
  • eates
    eates Posts: 334 Member
    Options
    My DH is thankfully home right now but it's definitely easier to eat better while he's gone- one of the few perks! Exercising myself into exhaustion about 90 minutes before bed helps me sleep while he's gone as well.
  • RobertsMommy
    RobertsMommy Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Mine is deployed as well but we are at the butt end of it. I am so excited.
    that was my goal was to lose weight this time cuase we are going to Hawaii
    for the honeymoon we never had so I am exicted. I have lost 20 lbs and to almost