Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Desperate for advice...

I recently joined MFP after previously using Spark People, but wanted to try something different. About 5 years ago, after I graduated college, I was not working so had a lot of time to myself when I wasn't job hunting. I devoted almost 1.5/day, 5-6 week working out. I did 35 minutes of cardio, and up to an hour of various strength exercises...I had a strict diet, meaning I ate small meals 5x's a day , drank seldom, and ate out seldomly as well. By the end of 5 months, I lost 15 pounds and was the healthiest I have ever been at that point. This was the biggest accomplishment for me, even more so than graduating college, since growing up, I had eating disorders and always "made fun" of me because my sisters were the thin ones, and I was curvy...I had a lot of trouble ever losing weight and always had body image disorders....