up my cardio?

Options
I'm pretty new at everything...right now I do the cardio from Body For Life which is only 20 minutes on the treadmill. There are 4 cycles where you do a brisk walk for 4 minutes and then bump it to a jog for a minute and repeat with the last cycle pushing it hard for that last minute. I don't measure my heart rate and I wouldn't know what to do with the number if I did (!) but since I've been at the BFL program for 4 weeks and have seen no results I am wondering if I should up the time on the cardio. Any thoughts?

Replies

• AggieCass09
    AggieCass09 Posts: 1,867 Member
    Options
    If you are feeling good with the 20 min, maybe just increase it to 25 minutes for a week and see how you feel :-)
  • EDBENAGLIO
    Options
    do you use a hrm or does your tm tellit to you
  • muffintopteri
    Options
    25 sounds good for a start. Thank you. I need to get a heart rate monitor or just take my pulse halfway through because I really don't know. I just know I need to see results because I am getting disgusted!!
  • paniolo5
    paniolo5 Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    Just catching up from the weekend so I just read this. It sounds like your exercise is good - intervals are a great way to get your heart rate up. I agree with others that maybe adding some time might help.