Past binge eater, moving positively forward

Options
Hi every one, I feel kinda of daft posting this as I have never done anything like this before, but I hope there maybe others in a similar situation and we may be able to support each other. I think if I'm honest I have probably, like many have had an unhealthy relationship with food since about 13 . I went from a lanky kid to being 6inches taller and 'a woman' in the space of 12months with puppy fat for good measure. I was at bording school at the time so I began skipping meals to try and slim down I became obsessed with what I was eating and my parents became very concerned.

As a late teen/twenties I stopped caring so much I had a long term boyfrien/husban and ate alot of junk but we were young enough to get away with it to an extent. I had my daughter at 22 and piled 3 stone on. I went immediately to weight watchers after she was born and got rid of it all and some within 3months. Unfortunately I find that the weight watchers programme is inevitably short lived as there primary focus is getting you to loose weight any way possible and not necessarily the most healthiest way. So the weight sstarted to slip back on as I started to resist the unrealistic and unhealthy 'rules' that were being imposed. I reluctuantly went back after having my son and got back to a weight that I was happy with. I was able to maintian this weight for over a year and worked hard to recognise that this was about slowing down when eating and not having to clean a plate if I know I am full.