30 Day Shred - should i?

Options
I'm a student - i have minimal money. My mum has paid for me to have a swimming pool membership and i swim 3 times a week. I aim to exercise 5 times a week, inbetween times i power walk or do a Pump It Up Beach Body DVD.

Jillian Micheals 30 Day Shred is on Amazon.com for £4.99

Worth it? (i know its not alot but i dont have much to spare!)

I have been struggling with my eating recently and would like tokick up my exercise abit. Is it really as awesome as everyone says?

Note - i cannot run...i have tried formany years and it is just not for me!

Replies

• pkd1
    pkd1 Posts: 170 Member
    Options
    I paid 9 american dollars for JM 30 day shred and i feel it was worth $9
  • camerons_mommy06
    Options
    Def. worth the money. I paid $9 also and love it!
  • MissAnjy
    MissAnjy Posts: 2,480 Member
    Options
    It's a good dvd. You're more likely to tone up then lose a lot of weight with it though (just from personal experience)
  • CarthagoDelendaEst
    Options
    Be careful, Amazon have messed me about on this twice. If you are in the UK like me, you order it, then it doesn't arrive, then weeks after you get an email saying that they have refunded you.

In the end I got my copy for £6 at Morrisons.

I too am a poor student and I would say it is worth it, though I was a complete beginner to exercise and it has improved my fitness level SO much.

Good luck, I'm sure you'll be fine whatever you decide!
  • VegGrrl
    VegGrrl Posts: 336 Member
    Options
    I paid 9 american dollars for JM 30 day shred and i feel it was worth $9

Me too. I really like the workouts, and there's 3 different levels so you can progress and/or mix it up and not get bored. I find Jillian very motivating - it seems like just when I'm conking out she says "I know your legs are on fire right now but that's your body getting stronger!" or something to that effect. :smile:
  • NicoleMarie0409
    Options
    Worth it!
  • rachelsewardxo