Zumba or Bokwa?

Options
13»

Replies

• Lovingfit
    Options
    I teach Zumba and Bokwa; I have never felt as toned or as coordinated as I have teaching Zumba! I've never had so many injuries (I've been a fitness instructor for 15 years) as I have doing Bokwa! Please bear in mind, these courses are 1 day courses that involve very little, if any, anatomy and physiology training. I apologise to all the other Zumba and Bokwa instructors out there, but they give you next to zero prep to teach classes or deal with injuries. A friend of mine asked to be booked into a Bokwa Level 2 class and was allowed, AFTER she stated she had an Achilles injury and she had never tried Bokwa before. Zumba done right can give you the biggest calorie burn and the largest smile of your fitness life! Bokwa done right can also make you sweat like a trooper, but you really have to watch those ankles and calves, and try to make sure your instructor has other fitness qualifications too! It's for your own safety!
    Much love xx
    Fitness isn't a physical challenge; it's a mental one. If you think you can, YOU'RE RIGHT.
  • MissV001
    Options
    Zumba got me back into working out and i love it!! Recently my Zumba instructor started introducing us to Bokwa and i must say it kinda sucks.. its too boring and just doesn't give you the freedom to dance your heart out like Zumba does.

And @Lovingfit.. you are totally right about the opportunity for injury when doing Bokwa! Zumba all the way!
  • reaprice1
    Options