JM 30-day Shred starting tomorrow 3/11...

Options

Replies

• Yemaya1129
    Options
    Either way. :)
  • catycee1
    catycee1 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    ...any takers? :) Feel free to add me as a friend. Let's all kick this program's butt together.
    I GOT IT! I DID IT! I VERY tired! Then I watched the other levels OMG! all that in 30 days! will I live??? I will say this after doing that DVD I REALLY watched what I ate for dinner.
  • JustJenn419
    JustJenn419 Posts: 780 Member
    Options
    I did two hours at the gym this morning. What do you think my chances are of actually doing this tonight and making it back to the gym tomorrow. I want a challenge, but I don't want to kill myself either. I have a 2 year old who will need to be lifted into the car at some point and I don't want to make it impossible to move, lol. I'm just starting out on the weight loss adventure, would doing both be overkill?
  • llkilgore
    llkilgore Posts: 1,169 Member
    Options
    I started it this morning, and all I can say is that there's definitely a lot of room for improvement in the next 30 days. Still, I think I did alright for a 57 year old crone. I did push ups... I'm still trying to wrap my mind around that.
  • catycee1
    catycee1 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    I started it this morning, and all I can say is that there's definitely a lot of room for improvement in the next 30 days. Still, I think I did alright for a 57 year old crone. I did push ups... I'm still trying to wrap my mind around that.
    Geat Job ondoing the DVD! my arms are still feeling the burn
  • Yemaya1129
    Options
    Had my first day too! I wasn't quite as bad at it as I feared and I felt stronger toward the end, but there's definitely room for improvement. The push-ups and the bicycle move at the end were my weak spots. I was using 3 lbs weights and might need to go up to 5 pounders, but I'm going to give myself a week and see how I feel.
  • DanaMon
    DanaMon Posts: 7 Member