I hate pictures!

Options
So, since I had my first child in November of 2009.. I have absolutely avoided cameras at all costs! I never thought I would hate a picture that made me look good... Before I had my little girl, I took a few pictures as a V-day gift for my hubby.. during the shoot the photographer asked if he could use a couple of my pics for advertising.. no problem, what the hey, made me feel great.. So low and behold my face and body were used to advertise in a lingerie store and also his studio, next thing I know... I have a great picture hanging in the gym I trained at (It's a Rosie the Revitter Remake).. right in the locker room, first thing you see when you walk in.. THEN it was an awesome feeling.. NOW I HATE IT!

I am still a trainer at the same gym and although I am back down to my pre-pregnancy weight, I obviously still have some loose area's that need tending to... with that being said, as I was walking out of the locker room one day and I overheard a young girl about my age (25 or 26) asking someone who the girl in the picture was.. "It's her.." and I'm sure there was a finger pointing in my direction.. this is what I heard next, "Wow! What happened? Did she have a cow?" Now I understand women, or girls rather, can be mean and hateful but just because I'm a trainer doesn't mean I don't need a little encouragement every once in a while! I actually walked away thinking.. Why am I still training? I don't look the part! (My eyes are swelling with tears now...)