Girls Only!

Hi ladies!

I've been using this site for several months now and one thing I've noticed is that it is IMPOSSIBLE for me to stick to my calories during one week every month...I think you know what I am talking about, girls.
That ONE week when I just feel like eating everything!

Does this happen to any of you during your "special time"

How do you deal with it?

Is there a biological explanation for my starvation...??? I mean I feel fine the rest of the time, eating the proper amount of calories normally, but last night I went to bed hungry!

:-D

Replies

• delpha2
    delpha2 Posts: 42
    Hi ladies!

I've been using this site for several months now and one thing I've noticed is that it is IMPOSSIBLE for me to stick to my calories during one week every month...I think you know what I am talking about, girls.
    That ONE week when I just feel like eating everything!

Does this happen to any of you during your "special time"

How do you deal with it?

Is there a biological explanation for my starvation...??? I mean I feel fine the rest of the time, eating the proper amount of calories normally, but last night I went to bed hungry!

:-D
  • kistinbee
    kistinbee Posts: 3,688 Member
    I try and drink extra water and I almost always have some dark chocolate on my worst day! Other than that I just try and stay busy. I posted a thread a LONG time ago with foods to help. I'll see if I can find it and bump it up!

~Kristin
  • kimber607
    kimber607 Posts: 7,128 Member
    Hi

It didn't really bother me until I lost weight....weird because for a few months I did really well
    The past 3 days I have been fighting the urge soooooo badly to over-eat and BAM.....that makes sense
    I am just trying to stay as busy as possible and I hit the treadmill for an extra 20minutes

Kim
  • kistinbee
    I bumped it delpha2! It's Happy Meals (For Women). Maybe it will help!
  • delpha2