=)

Options
So I am not really "new" to MFP, but I never posted, thus here it is. Soooo, I'm laci, and i'm 19 years old. I still live at home, but I am moving out in about 4 months to Florida...900+ miles away from my family. When I graduated high school back in 2009, I weighed about 158, then of course like almost everyone, I gained 10 pounds which obviously put me at 168. Since I have joined MFP I lost 12 which for me is great, it took me a while, but I did it. But sadly, for the month of February, I decided to take the month off from my diet (why?! i have absolutely no idea, it was dumb...I know). Now I am having problems sticking to my strict diet. I find my self always craving chips and chocolate rather than my normal salad cravings. Since then I have been terrified of the scale.

My boyfriend of 14 months and my parents dont support me going to the gym almost everyday, or me not giving myself some "wiggle" room. My parents, though much needed, won't diet with me. They still buy the junk food they like and they know I constantly crave. They make unhealthy dinners that I wont eat, then they get mad at me when I don't eat dinner with them "as a family". And even though I am 19 and basically completely independent, they know that I am a major penny pincher because I save almost every bit of money I make so I wont struggle when I do move to Florida, they refuse to buy me my "healthy" food I like.

My total goal when I joined MFP was to lose 40 pounds, and now I only have until April 22nd to get as close to my goal as possible. Any help/suggestions to help me get back on track?

Replies

• jlopez87
    jlopez87 Posts: 22
    Options
    No matter how much a person weighs, I think that going to the gym is wonderful! Exercise is not just for losing weight, but its a way to live a healthy life-style! It's great for your heart, good for your mood. The benefits are practically endless.