Zumba!!!

Options
Has anyone lost much weight or inches doing Zumba... ive been doing it for 2 months now, and haven't really lost anything. for the past 2 weeks ive joined a gym and have started doing diff classes there, and have only just lost 2 lbs. I love Zumba and really want to continue doing it, but i can't see it working, and i spend an extra £5 every week doing it as it's not part of my gym.

Carry on or just stick to gym and normal classes?

Replies

• tknuzum
    tknuzum Posts: 52
    Options
    Why not do both. If you like Zumba maybe get a DVD you could do at home and continue going to the Gym also. I love Zumba, and am planning to do it on the day's I dont' go to the gym. And hopefully will see results also :)
  • mum23
    mum23 Posts: 248 Member
    Options
    i got to a zumba class and love it. its the one proper gym thing i do, the rest is dvds at home.
    im pretty sure than anything that raises your heart rate and gets you moving is a good thing!
    if you really love doing it, then its worth the money.
    do your gym not do any classes which the cost is covered by the membership?
  • lripson28
    lripson28 Posts: 213 Member
    Options
    Zumba looks like a great way to lose weight, I always hear success stories from it. I tried it a few times but could not catch on with any of the moves.
  • AmberLiscous
    AmberLiscous Posts: 644 Member
    Options
    I do zumba and love it but i also do other workouts....you have to change it up. I also do walk away the pounds, turbo jam, hip hop abs and a few others (these are my favorites)....stick with it....I have lost 20 pounds in a little over 2 months and have also lost 9 inches off of my waist and 6 1/2 inches off of my hips :tongue:
  • Dukesjourney
    Dukesjourney Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    i got to a zumba class and love it. its the one proper gym thing i do, the rest is dvds at home.
    im pretty sure than anything that raises your heart rate and gets you moving is a good thing!