College Students

Options
Hi Everyone!

I am looking for female college students out there who are looking to lose 5-25 lbs. I am a 20yr old female in college trying to balance healthy eating, working out, work, and school.... I would really like to make a few weight loss buddies who can help me along the way because my motivation is weak and many of friends only eat out so they are constantly making me go with them. I need to find someone who is in my same boat and can be a positive support!

Thanks!

Replies

• PharmCat12
    Options
    You can do it! I am a college grad student, and it is definitely tough sometimes to stick to eating healthy with how busy school gets sometimes. But it is possible! My goal weight loss is about 15 pounds, and I'm about halfway there. MFP has been extremely helpful in sticking to a diet. Good luck! Feel free to friend me :)
  • mcmcat13
    mcmcat13 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Hi! I am in graduate school right now and have recently lost 20 pounds and have 30-40 more pounds to go. I understand how hard it is to balance school, work, etc. When I first started college I weighed 130lbs and gained over 70 pounds over the past 7 years....scary. So I am definitely looking for motivation as well! Good luck on your weight loss journey.
  • btor
    btor Posts: 144 Member
    Options
    Hey!

I am also a 20 year old college student! Feel free to add me or most of the other people I'm friends with.. we've got a nice network going :) Good luck on your journey! You've definitely come to the right place. I love it.
  • justine_c25
    Options