Qestion about calories and sleeping in...

Options
I am a working college student and frequently pull all nighters. When my schedule allows, after all nighters I sleep in and miss bfast time. I am working to lose weight and eat 1200 calories a day. If I wake up late and miss a whole meal do I still eat 1200 calories? Or do I lower my intake because I was sleeping? Im not sure if this is a stupid question or not so be gentle... thanks :)

Replies

• lutzsher
    lutzsher Posts: 1,153 Member
    Options
    You should still try to get in your 1200 calories minimum each day, no matter what your schedule is like.
  • CallMeMamaBoo
    Options
    You eat your daily calories. If you aren't feeding your body, then your body has nothing to burn, and if it has nothing to burn, it will starve and store and store and starve.
  • dsolgot
    dsolgot Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    I just try and eat all my meals like I normally do if that sounds right. Reguardless of what time I wake up I still have breakfast and so on just at diffrent times, If anything I cut out my snacks. Hope that helps some.
  • Valtishia
    Valtishia Posts: 811 Member
    Options
    Since I have a pretty wonky schedule at times too, I broke up my food diary into 4 hour intervals midnight to 4am, 4am - 8am, 8 am to noon, noon to 4pm, 4pm to 8pm and 8pm to midnight. I still eat (or atleast tryto eat) all my calories. They may just not be at the same time most people would eat them.
  • emaybe
    emaybe Posts: 187 Member
    Options