Dress Shoes that are comfy

agoessli
agoessli Posts: 81 Member
edited September 25 in Health and Weight Loss
Hey guys...I am a teacher and so obviously I dress up for work. I have been having some knee trouble when I wear my dress shoes. I am looking for advice with where I can get shoes that will not clash with my dress shoes but give me good support. (My knee doesn't hurt when I have on tennis shoes). It would be great if they wouldn't break the bank but I understand that may have to happen. THANKS!

Replies

• catherine1979
    catherine1979 Posts: 704 Member
    I've had great luck with Rockport and Clark's shoes.
  • HappyathomeMN
    HappyathomeMN Posts: 498 Member
    expensive but great - Dansko.

I can stand in them for hours on end and they have some great variety

Also, Clarks and Aerosoles
  • kappyblu
    kappyblu Posts: 654 Member
    I have these shoes from Skechers that are dressy enough for work, but rugged and comfy to walk in. I love them!!! Here is a link:

http://www.skechers.com/style/21571/bikers-step-up/bbk

They have tons of choices of dressy comfy shoes even in the shape-ups! I have a pair of shape-up sneakers and they are the best pair of shoes I have ever owned in my life. Highly recommended!!!
  • Amandac6772
    Amandac6772 Posts: 1,311 Member
    I bought a pair of Tsubo's off of 6pm.com. They are soooo comfortable...not as sexy as I'd like but still a good dress shoe for work. I will definitely be buying another pair.
  • DarkAngel864
    DarkAngel864 Posts: 229 Member
    I really love both these brands. Cute, comfortable, and fit true to size! Good luck :drinker:

http://www.aerosoles.com/

http://www.lifestride.com/
  • currlygirrl
    currlygirrl Posts: 82 Member
    I work as a teller so I'm on my feet all day and I can oly wear either Dansko or Sanita shoes. They are more expensive, but have done wonders for my feet, knees and legs.
  • Tzavush
    Tzavush Posts: 389 Member