Help

Options
I am a busy, busy, busy person. I am sure most of you are as well. I am a full time mom, I work full time as a LVT ( licensed vet tech) and also a college student. I admit I skip breakfast because it seems like I have no time for it. Then, lunch time comes and I want to eat everything in site. I am looking for some ideas on what I could possible eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Any ideas at this time would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Replies

• skermit23
    skermit23 Posts: 31
    Options
    I am a busy, busy, busy person. I am sure most of you are as well. I am a full time mom, I work full time as a LVT ( licensed vet tech) and also a college student. I admit I skip breakfast because it seems like I have no time for it. Then, lunch time comes and I want to eat everything in site. I am looking for some ideas on what I could possible eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Any ideas at this time would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
  • northernmama705
    Options
    Hi Skermit,

I can relate. I did this often prior to "the change" and now I would never skip breakfast again.

Here are some ideas for those RUSHED mornings. I know how you feel because I also work full-time with two kids and a husband that travels sometimes up to 3 weeks of the month. I have to get two kids to the sitter for 7:30 and juggling is hard but a must. Often in the a.m I make a smoothie with either 1/2 c milk or juice, 1/2 cup frozen berries, 1/2 a frozen banana and some protein powder. THe protein powder is KEY to making it a healthy breakfast. I put it in a thermal travel mug with a straw. A perfect breakie on the go! I keep Fiber One bars, almonds etc in my desk for snacks.