Looking good for graduation

Options
So I'm a senior in college and about to graduate in 6-7 weeks. I'm not technically overweight but I definitely do not carry my weight well (I'm 5'3"-5'4" and 130ish pounds). Since freshman year I've gotten rounder in the face and midsection and I would really like to get back down to the weight at which I was comfortable (about 115)..preferably by graduation since it's a milestone and I don't want to have to hide all the pictures my family takes of me because I don't like the way I look. I don't expect to lose all the weight by then but I would at least like to look a bit leaner.

I've been doing Cardio X from P90X and trying to incorporate some ab work since my focus is also to tone the midsection, and I've been careful about what I eat.

All that to say: how much cardio should I be doing per day to get leaner? What sorts of exercises other than Cardio X (which involves yoga, plyometrics and kenpo) should I be doing? I have access to the school gym, so treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bikes and dumbbells are available to me

Replies

• EDBENAGLIO
    EDBENAGLIO Posts: 424
    Options
    might like this havew 27 men and 13 women need more women

CHANGED IT INTO A WOMEN VS MEN % LOSS CHALLENGE AND NEED MORE WOMEN TO SHOW THE MEN UP

COME JOIN AND INVITE ALL YOUR FRIENDS. WE ARE GOING OFF %LOSS SO EVERYONE HAS A CHANCE.

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/205113-men-lose-10-in-april-2011-challenge
  • 00trayn
    00trayn Posts: 1,849 Member
    Options