Other exercise with 30 Day Shred?

Options
Like many people here I started the 30 Day Shred today. I'm new to the whole exercising thing and am wondering if I should be doing any other types of exercise while I do this. I'm not really looking to lose more than 5-10 pounds. I'm really here to start eating healthier and getting into shape. I'm turning 30 this year and my good genetics are starting to give out on me. lol So I decided it was time to make a change and be healthy!

Should I be doing other cardio or strength training along with it or will doing the DVD every day be enough? I am sore from doing it this morning and can't really imagine doing anything else. lol Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Replies

• CallMeMamaBoo
    Options
    When I did the 30DS I always followed it up with an hour of cardio...jogging or biking BUT! I was looking to lose a lot of weight then and I did! I would say you should try sticking to the 30DS and if you feel like doing more than do more! Start with a half hour of cardio and see how you feel. Good Luck
  • blondie1238
    blondie1238 Posts: 182
    Options
    I do the Shred and and a few days I week I do some cardio, like the elliptical or treadmill!
  • jaydensmommy2010
    jaydensmommy2010 Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    When I first started 30 day shred I was so sore, but trust me it gets better! I didn't lose any weight with this, but inches, not sure how many but my clothes were looser. Now that I am a lot stronger I do 30 day shred then the elliptical afterwards for 20-30 mins. When I first did 30 day shred I didn't do any other exercise and wasn't about to either! haha
  • RTricia
    RTricia Posts: 720
    Options
    it's totally up to you - some people supplement it with other workout because the 20 mins on Shred burn anywhere between 150-300 calories. Some people want to burn more just in case someone's birthday party is coming up :-D
  • redhotmel12
    Options