I need help. :(

Options
To anyone that's one of my friends on here, I'm sure you've seen my posts, and the responses concerning my calorie intake vs. my amount of exercise.

My Net is often in the negative all day. And I have a very hard time getting it back up to positive, and I sure can't manage to get it to 1200.

What I'm asking for is someone to talk to. Someone to give me positive advice. And not try to scare me.
I appreciate all the support I'm getting from everyone here, you are all AMAZING people.

I'm just starting to get worried when I hear everyone drop words like "hospital, IV, anorexia."
I love exercising, and I never realized too much of it could be a bad thing.

But the positive thing is, I realize I have a problem.
And I am asking for advice.

I greatly appreciate any and all help I can get.

Thank you guys!

Replies

• catniss
    catniss Posts: 326 Member
    Options
    Hi,
    You can friend me if you like, and I'll do my best to answer questions--I'm not a professional or anything, just somewhat knowlegable from having read and tried things. One thing you'll need to do is to make your food diary public so people can see where you're at and what kinds of things to suggest.
  • barbosa22
    barbosa22 Posts: 178 Member
    Options
    Well, actually you need at least 1200 calories to funtion properly. If you feel fine, then don't worry. When u start to feel sick and have headaches, then you have to eat some more.
  • T0RIEELIZABETH
    Options
    Aw girl, I didnt mean to scare you! I'm glad you realize you need to do something! No need to stop working out, maybe try snacking throughout the day,