Good ab exercises?

Options
I do some seated abdominal machines, but mostly I do: 3 sets of 15 crunches while tossing a 4-6 pound ball to my partner, 3 sets of 20 crunches, 3 sets of 15-20 twists from side to side, feet elevated with a 4-6 pound ball. What other exercises could I do? What do you think of the ones I already do? Also, I tried bicycle crunches but I'm not very good at them, I get really out of control, so any advice on those?

Replies

• cacrat
    cacrat Posts: 336 Member
    Options
    Those are some pretty good workouts. I include captain's chair leg raises, ab wheel roll-outs, and planks.
  • thomalr6180
    thomalr6180 Posts: 94 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • Yaraelizabeth10
    Yaraelizabeth10 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    My favorite is Zumba abs.. standing up abs as I get dizzy with regular ab workouts..
  • rmoyer243
    rmoyer243 Posts: 23
    Options
    ab wheel and have you used a kettle bell?
  • bobbijo72
    bobbijo72 Posts: 63
    Options
    Pilates. some great core work there... i also do the ab ripper x from p90x. you can find GREAT ab workouts on youtube. just do a search.. easy stuff to follow right at home. mix it up every day so you dont get bored. you tube is great for finding quick clips of differnt exersizes and making your own routine wiithout spending the money!
  • bobbijo72
    bobbijo72 Posts: 63
    Options
    i am feeling like a fool or im missing somehting but i see it on threads and am cluless.. what does BUMP mean?
  • blueeyedtraveler
    blueeyedtraveler Posts: 209 Member
    Options
    One of the ones that I do work your upper and lower abs...they are called 6 inches. You lay on your back and raise your feet 6 inches off the ground and hold that. Then, you raise your legs straight up and hold (without bending your knees); then, back down to 6 inches. Trust me, you WILL feel it!
  • gp79
    gp79 Posts: 1,799 Member
    Options