Blah...bad last couple of weeks

Melissamoe05
Melissamoe05 Posts: 4 Member
edited September 26 in Introduce Yourself
I have been using MFP for almost two months now. In the first 35 days I lost 15 pounds and was really motivated. Then my back went out and i wasn't able to work out and ended up eating fatty foods that I had been missing so much and then I just stopped counting calories. Such a domino effect. =( Now I have gained back 2 pounds and am completely unmotivated. In fact this is the first time I have got back on MFP in two weeks. Some days it just feels like it will never happen for me. I am 5'6" and currently 254lbs. My goal is to weigh 160-170lbs.

Someone give me hope!! I need motivation PLEASE!!

Thanks so much.

Replies

• KendraElmendorf
    KendraElmendorf Posts: 837 Member
    You can do it! we all have fall back a little bit, but isn't that with everything we strive for?!? I think that you can do it! baby steps back into the groove and you'll do alright :wink:
  • You have to think about it differently....yes you gained back 2 pounds...but you have still lost 13 pounds total! Good for you! What motivated you the first time you started this 2 months ago? We all have bad days, bad weekends, but each Monday I start as a new week and do my best from there.
  • Onesnap
    Onesnap Posts: 2,819 Member
    You're totally saying the same story as my story. I mean, since I joined MFP in January I've been down 2, up 2, down 3 up 3. The good news is I'm much more aware now than I ever was. I'm hoping I'm on track now!
  • michelle4271
    michelle4271 Posts: 194 Member
    All your hope and motivation is in you, you did it before, and now you can do it again!!!!

Whats done is done, and you just start by making one choice at a time,,,,2 lbs is really not that bad, and will be gone in a heartbeat with a day or two of good choices and making sure your water is up to par I'm sure.

You cant dwell on the past, you own it and then move on.