scared to try again

I am 52 years old and have done the yo you thing for years....lose 20, gain 30, lose 40, gain it back and more. I am a teacher and have found it difficult to find a lot of time to exercise. I like to walk outside, but hate being outside in the cold, so I often quit in the late fall as temperatures fall. I am hoping something like this will make the difference!:smile:

Replies

• flemtc
    flemtc Posts: 17
    I am 52 years old and have done the yo you thing for years....lose 20, gain 30, lose 40, gain it back and more. I am a teacher and have found it difficult to find a lot of time to exercise. I like to walk outside, but hate being outside in the cold, so I often quit in the late fall as temperatures fall. I am hoping something like this will make the difference!:smile:
  • Shannon023
    Shannon023 Posts: 14,529 Member
    Welcome flem! :flowerforyou:

I lost 30 pounds stictly through diet before I started running so it can be done. :smile: I'm a fair weather exerciser too.

Good luck to you! :flowerforyou:
  • RachVR6
    RachVR6 Posts: 3,688 Member
    Welcome :flowerforyou:
  • Mireille
    Mireille Posts: 5,134 Member
    Welcome!
    You CAN do this!!

:flowerforyou:
  • Tgeorge
    Tgeorge Posts: 49
    Welcome and good luck.
    If I might suggest the mantra- it is not a diet or excercise that will amke your journey successful but rather it a way to feel better about yourself and your health.

Walk when you can and enjoy the outdoor warm weather. The for cold weather find an interseting indoor hobby that can burn some calories and take your mind away from the required excersise. Bowling, Dancing, WII boxing or WII yoga, Walk the mall in the cold season. On the food stuff, what helps me is to look at everything I am getting ready to eat at determine is this something my body needs and is nutrious.

Best wishes
  • flemtc
    thanks Shannon!
  • flemtc