Did I really screw this up?

Options
Yesterday, for the first time since I started MFP on Feb 5, I had a splurge day. Easter was crazy with the candy and the heavy foods, I decided half way in that I just needed to go with the flow. Now I'm worried I've majorly backtracked. Is yesterday going to make me puff up badly, or if I stay on the course from today on, will it be OK? I'm new to calorie counting.

4616027.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Replies

• stormieweather
    stormieweather Posts: 2,549 Member
    Options
    You might puff up, but it will go away. Just write it off as a stumble, and continue on the course. :flowerforyou:
  • pftjill
    pftjill Posts: 488
    Options
    You will be fine. One day won't do you in. Just get back on track today.
  • SandyLee1961
    SandyLee1961 Posts: 133 Member
    Options
    Everyone has an off day (sometimes 2) - we aren't perfect! Just get back on track and you'll be fine. Drink a bit more water in the next couple of days and that sometimes will help when you fall off track. Get more water in, get more toxins out :) And don't worry if you fall on occasion - we all do!
  • Newfiedan
    Newfiedan Posts: 1,517 Member
    Options
    one day is not the end of the world, just get back on track the following day and you are fine, we all have bad days myself included but it will not hurt me in the bigger picture because I am dedicated to getting the fat gone. You do not have to be a diet nazi to be successful, you do need to be dedicated, log faithfully and learn how to nourish the body to get the best results.
  • new_view
    new_view Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    One day won't end the great work you have done so far! Just remember that you can't keep having days like that and get back on track with your correct calories and you will be fine :) Don't let it throw you off completely!
  • jjhanlon
    jjhanlon Posts: 74 Member
    Options