Just started MFP On Monday

SaschaDiotte
SaschaDiotte Posts: 6
edited September 26 in Introduce Yourself
Hi, my name is Sascha. I just recently started MFP on Monday because a friend of mine who lives about an hour and a half away and I were really in desperate need of workout buddies. So through this website we are able to cheer one another on and help each other through any discouragement we are feeling. I have been trying to lose weight off and on since I was a freshman in high school. I have severe asthma which has always hindered it. I noticed that my medication actually makes me gain weight, sometimes even 7lbs at a time. Since I was a senior in high school I have refused to take my medication unless it is desperately needed due to this issue. I get extremely discouraged because no matter what I do my body will not lose weight. I have finally decided that I'm not going to "diet" anymore. I'm going to just tried to eat a bit healthier and keep what I eat around certain calories. I would love to lose around sixty pounds but after so long of unsuccessful results I will just be happy with a flatter stomach, thinner arms and thighs. I honestly hate working out, it bores me to tears. Like I said I have only been doing MFP for about a week now but I feel different about working out and getting into shape this time around. I love the application on my phone and I love that I have someone who sees my progress and struggles on a regular basis. Right now I am currently doing P90X and 30 mins of cardio. My cardio consists of a run/walk routine, mixed with some hill climbing. For the first time I feel optimistic!!!! :happy:

Replies

• Driagnor
    Driagnor Posts: 323 Member