Time of Month (question for the girls obviously)

Options
luv_lea
luv_lea Posts: 1,094 Member
So this might seem like a silly question, but is it normal to feel hungrier during your time of the month??

I know you can gain water weight which explains the 2-3 lbs. extra on the scale. But I had been doing sooo well with eating really healthy foods and staying within my calorie goals (within reason-minus those weekends full of little temptations & social events..haha); but I was doing so well and not really feeling hungry.

But time of month rolls around and I feel like I am starving 24-7 & wanna eat everything in sight!!! I'm somewhat new to all this health/body stuff and have been extra interested in learning/absorbing everything I can.

Is this normal? Does anyone know why this happens? Any suggestions on tricks of getting through it without eating my entire kitchen? haha. Many thanks in advance. :)

Replies

• lhurtubise
    lhurtubise Posts: 693 Member
    Options
    Im in the same boat! Any tips are appreciated!
  • Windi38
    Windi38 Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    happens to me every month! LOL don't know how to fix it, other than ignore the hunger because you know it's because of TOM! :)~
  • Bearface115
    Bearface115 Posts: 574 Member
    Options
    i am currently having the same problem... i ate a whole pizza just now..... Im ashamed..... i need to know as well...
  • jeninne
    jeninne Posts: 412 Member
    Options
    For some of us- yes. It's a hormone issue. We just have to plan well and eat what we should, not what we crave! Yeah, sounds easy enough- not. I sometimes get the munchies around ovulation time, too. We have it rough- haha
  • Lightjulesloves2run
    Lightjulesloves2run Posts: 91 Member
    Options
    Good news! Ur normal! Yes..I am starving and want to eat all the time during that time. I just let myself snack on all the fruit and veggies I want. I drink tons of water and I usually lose by the end of the week!
  • SammyLynn010