Can't weigh myself

Options
Solat37_Neil
Solat37_Neil Posts: 379 Member
Think I've done really well this last week, but I'm off work and I have to use the scales there (I work as an engineer, and they have a huge set of scales to weigh the metal) because I'm too heavy for standard bathroom scales AAAAAAAAARGGGHHHHH!!!

I've been off work all week so I'm really looking forward to getting back!

Replies

• SheilaSisco
    SheilaSisco Posts: 722 Member
    Options
    I wish you much luck! Just out of dumb curiosity... how much do you weigh?
  • Kirsty_UK
    Kirsty_UK Posts: 965 Member
    Options
    too heavy for bathroom scales? you dont look too big for that to me

but a week of weighing is good, means you stop focusing just on the weight, but how you feel, and how your clothes fit :)
  • Solat37_Neil
    Options
    I don't look massively overweight because I'm 6 foot 5" tall, last time I weighed in I was just over 24 stones, (340 lbs) Scary "/
  • Purple_Orchid_87
    Purple_Orchid_87 Posts: 517 Member
    Options
    I don't look massively overweight because I'm 6 foot 5" tall, last time I weighed in I was just over 24 stones, (340 lbs) Scary "/

I am 6ft1 and had a startign weight of 292lbs - if you are in the UK, weight watchers do scales up to 26st :o)
    I too was stuck because most scales only go up to 19st :o(
  • Walt75
    Walt75 Posts: 182 Member
    Options
    Ha! I'm clockin in at 380 ya lightweights!!! lmao! jk
  • BenKnowsFitness
    BenKnowsFitness Posts: 451 Member
    Options
    I am an engineer too.

Two ways, both involve water: This first uses absoluetely no form of scale at all.