I have yet another question...

Options
Okay...so I hope I'm not making anyone mad but I really want to make sure that I'm counting everything correctly. So, I'm going to be taking a spinning class next week when our gym opens up (I've never done it before) and I don't know...does it tell you how many calories you burn or is it something that I will have to calculate myself, and if so, how? I just want to be prepared. I saw that step is in the database (I'm taking a step class) and yoga. I'm also going to take this class that works with a stability ball to work on your core. I don't know how to count that. So, if anyone has any advice, that would be wonderful. I'm new to all this and could really use some pointers! Thanks so much!

*kistinbee*:bigsmile:

Replies

• kistinbee
    kistinbee Posts: 3,688 Member
    Options
    Okay...so I hope I'm not making anyone mad but I really want to make sure that I'm counting everything correctly. So, I'm going to be taking a spinning class next week when our gym opens up (I've never done it before) and I don't know...does it tell you how many calories you burn or is it something that I will have to calculate myself, and if so, how? I just want to be prepared. I saw that step is in the database (I'm taking a step class) and yoga. I'm also going to take this class that works with a stability ball to work on your core. I don't know how to count that. So, if anyone has any advice, that would be wonderful. I'm new to all this and could really use some pointers! Thanks so much!

*kistinbee*:bigsmile:
  • diannholland1965
    diannholland1965 Posts: 782 Member
    Options
    First off, DO NOT WORRY ABOUT ASKING QUESTIONS MAKING US MAD!
    You are new and you want to know something ask away :bigsmile: This is what this site is here for.
    I know nothing about the cals burned on the stability ball so I can not answer that. But with the spinning class the monitor will more then likely tell you what you burn as you burn it.